Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“I’ve been bringing my vehicles to tufts on Daniels pkwy for the past three years since I moved from Massachusetts and am very pleased with the service and professionalism from the managers to the mechanics and would recommend anyone who needs service to try them , you will be happy too”

Ken Laflamme

May 05, 2021 – Fort Myers , FL

“I trust (Jack and Carlos) with all of my vehicles. Honest and fair pricing, no pressure. I highly recommend this Tuffy store for all of your automotive needs.”

Richard Verbiest

Mar 09, 2021 – Lehigh Acres, FL

“I thought i needed a oil change being a new widow not knowing for sure what's going on anymore. I went to Tuffy's as this is were my husband went and they were as helpful and kind as they could be. The owner told me i was not in need of oil change yet. I truly appreciate his honesty. It would have been easy to take advantage of me as others have done.”

Rose G

Mar 03, 2021 – NHL, FL

“Stop your search if you are needing car service or repair. Owner Carlos is incredible, technician/mechanic Jarrod is a beast and Ast. Manager Jack is terrific. If you want honest, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, professionals this is the place. We were traveling from out of state when we had an accident late on a Friday night. Saturday morning without an appointment Jarrod and Carlos quickly had us an estimate and spoke with the insurance adjuster virtually. Carlos was determined to get our car fixed and us on to enjoy our vacation. Carlos was able to correct a deficit in the estimate and secured an additional $300 from the adjuster on our behalf. The parts arrived and Jarrod worked through lunch replacing our radiator, fan assembly, condensers and all that goes with it. He managed to get the damaged bumper and grill back on with a new temp sensor. The work was finished the same day and we were on the road. Tuffy saved us from needing a rental and calmed my anxieties with a guarantee on the repairs. Being in desperate need and from out of state we were completely at their mercy, but could not have had a better experience. Ft. Myers is lucky to have them! I highly recommend them for all your auto service needs. ”

Rosalie Kendrick

Feb 17, 2021 – Carthage, IN

“GREAT location!!”

Krista Smith

Feb 02, 2021 – Fort Myers, FL

“As a former New Yorker, and having some experience in their industry, I was pleasantly satisfied with the service & quality of the work performed by Carlos & his team at Tuffy’s. Their friendly, courteous & not pushy to take your money. Their diagnostics were accurate and didn’t scare me into paying for more repairs on my car than I had requested. Outstanding job!”

John Druiett

Jan 16, 2021 – Ft. Myers, FL

“The folks at this Tuffy location are phenomenal! I went there twice with a small problem with my car and they took care of me both times - at no charge!! I just had my oil changed. The service was fast and efficient and Carlos and his workers were friendly and courteous. I'll be back when the need arises.”

Sharon Doerr

Jan 08, 2021 – Fort Myers, FL

“Carlos was AWESOME. Very efficient excellent and personal service. Very satisfied. ”

Gus Bellomo

Dec 05, 2020 – Fort Myers, FL

“Best place I found in southwest Florida for the past decade. This is a real repair shop not a sales center! Not only do they do a good job they stand behind their work.”

Christopher Adkins

Nov 23, 2020 – Alva, FL

“Not only are they friendly and knowledgeable at this Tuffy location. But they are honest, and will get you back on the road faster than anywhere else. Needed a Tire ASAP. It was delivered and installed same day. If you don’t want to wonder if your oil change was done right or your oil plug was put back in, then go to Tuffy. Real honest, affordable and the highest quality service in Fort Myers ”

Chris Palmer

Jul 25, 2020 – Fort Myers , FL

“Since I’ve moved here I’ve only go there and they take care of you and always greet you with a smile very personable and professional. ”

Steve Ballard

Jul 07, 2020 – Fort Myers, FL

“The current owners are the BEST. ”

Susan H

May 06, 2020 – Fort Myers, FL

“Great service & workmanship. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff.”

Mike I

Apr 15, 2020 – Ft. Myers, FL

“Fast & Professional service. owner Carlis explained what he recommended and why. Purchased a needed tire and alignment as well as wiper blades and oil change. Pricing was average. Will likely return. ”

Dave D

Apr 10, 2020 – Fort Myers, FL

“went in for an oil change but had a lot more done. Previous company had not changed my two filters and they were in horrible shape.tuffy went over the whole vehicle and advised what we needed to repair. At no time did they insist it be done now. They also repaired my washer fluid bottle,that i was told was a dealer item only.Great service”

dolores k

Mar 30, 2020 – fort myers, FL

“My mom is a nurse and today she went into your shop with a flat tire. She’s been exhausted the past couple days from all the corona virus work and was so stressed because of her tire. One of your mechanics saw her in scrubs and didn’t make her pay for the tire fix. She called me crying so thankful for what y’all did. Thank you so much for giving her a good day and letting her have a little less stress on her plate. Thank you. ”

Katelyn H

Mar 30, 2020 – Ft Myers, FL

“We were about to get on I-75 for 800 mile trip north and saw tire pressure was too low on one tire. They got us in and back on the road in 40 minutes. Great service, reasonable and professional. Thanks.”

Charles B

Jan 16, 2020 – Cherryville, NC

“Thoroughly checked out the battery. Needed to get a new one,- I knew due to jumping my car 10 time. Showed me rating on it. Honest and quick and great customer service ”

Amy Tugman

Feb 06, 2019 – Fort Myers, FL

“Very knowledgeable staff. Friendly and provided top service quickly and efficiently will recommend them if you want good service at reasonable prices ”

Natalie

Feb 05, 2019 – Cape coral, FL

“Just move to Fort Myers and needed some service to my car. Went in first thing in the morning and Anthony and the team took great care of me. Extremely friendly and professional! ”

Dominick C

Feb 03, 2019 – Fort Myers , FL

“Anthony and Paul were very helpful and took the time to explain things to me.”

Patricia Smith

Jan 07, 2019 – Lehigh Acres, FL

“I travel down often for vacation. I always go to Tuffy on Daniels. Paul the new manager is always friendly and devoted to the work being performed.”

Cindy l

Oct 08, 2018 – F, FL

“Just recently moved to area, brought my car in to checked out. My experiance was GREAT!!!! Shop was neat and clean and the Manager Paul was honest with what work needed to be done and made me feel at ease!!! You won me as a customer! ”

Kathy K

Oct 08, 2018 – Fort Myers, FL

“I needed quick service while traveling. These guys got me on the schedule and did the repair quickly and at a fair price. Highly recommend.”

Richard T

Oct 06, 2018 – Palm Bay, FL

“Paul and the guys are Friendly , service is great . and fast. Prices are awesome . Thanks for taking the time !!”

Kelly M

Oct 06, 2018 – Palm Bay, FL

“Great job and thanks to the new management ”

Donna w

Oct 06, 2018 – N. Fort Myers, FL

“Wonderful service. I recommend anybody who needs repairs to come here. ”

Geri G

Jun 22, 2018 – Fort Myers, FL

“ I have been to Tuffy twice this week with two different cars and have nothing but great service. Scott the store manager is friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. The guys in the bay are very clean and neat and respectful of the cars I have found that early mornings there's no wait and you can get in and out depending on the severity of your repair. I have found my new repair center!”

Sharon V

Apr 05, 2018 – Fort myers, FL

“They go above and beyond to make you're a happy customer. Efficient, fast service ”

Carla A

Aug 15, 2017 – Cape Coral , FL

“Carlos and team are great. I actually live in South Carolina and was calling on behalf for my brother. He had a flat and did not have the lug nut key. He tried getting his tire fixed at the local dealer but they took over 7 hrs to fix the tire. I called Carlos three times that day to get advice and pricing on their service. They would have removed all 4 lug locks for what the dealer charged for just 1. This was a blessing in disguise. My brother took his car in for Carlos and team to recommend PM service and found some major issues that needed to be addressed ASAP. They offered free shuttle service and had everything finished that day. So instead of missing another day of work, my brother now has a great team to take his car to whenever he needs to. ”

Ryan N

Jul 09, 2017 – N. Fort Myers, FL

“My auto repair was done in a timely manner under conditions that were not planned, with very fair pricing. I found the staff at Tuffy's polite and efficient. I will be back with other service needs. Thank you , gemtlemen”

Carol L D

Jun 12, 2017 – Fort Myers, FL

“My family and I where in from out of town and having an issue with our suv. The owner operator greeted me and was very helpful. His staff diagnosed and repaired our vehicle in a very timely manner and got us in the road back home. Fast,Friendly and reasonable service!”

scott w

Jun 02, 2017 – panama city, FL

“They are honest and and thorough. When they could have charged me for a new QYWLR shock absorber they contacted Lincoln verified that it was under warranty and shared what they learned with me. ”

Janet M

May 16, 2017 – Fort Myers, FL

“These guys are great! Very fair, thorough and knowledgeable! After seeing several mechanics, they won me over by fixing a brake issue that nobody else could figure out. They Get 5 Stars.”

Lindsey R

Jan 31, 2017 – Naples, FL

“ We have used Tuffy for years and trust the owners and workers with all four of our cars. The other day my teenage daughters car broke down at school. With one call Carlos had a tow truck driver to her within 20 minutes. They stayed late to look at her car and had it fixed early the next morning. They always go over and above to help their customers! I've compared quotes before and they've always been at least 20% cheaper than others . But the most important part is they truly care for their customers and families! Thanks again Tuffy But the most important part is they truly care for their customers and families! Thanks again Tuffy!”

Martha W

Aug 31, 2016 – Fort Myers, FL

“THIS IS HOW YOU DO BUSINESS, my daughter goes to FGCU and needed car work...we live on the other coast and well she needed help. She looked up and found TUFFY on daniels.....wow, they looked over her car, called ME to let me know what was needed...I spoke to George and was impressed....If anyone needs work done a student or others, this were you need to go...parents with kids in college need not worry of being taken advantage of.....they are family now...”

gary g

Jul 07, 2016 – wellington, FL

“This is my 2nd time there - my first experience was outstanding which served my sons car and now this time I went for my own - AGAIN, I received exceptional/thorough service - this time I was warmly greeted, because they all know me now and I felt like family - LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Lisa D

Jun 24, 2016 – Fort Myers, FL

“Both Me & my husband brought our Sons Car down for a complete scan as to what is needed for his 1997 Acura getting ready to move on his own and we wanted to make sure he was set; hence, we had the pleasure to work with Professional, Thorough, Knowledgeable, HONEST & Down to Earth People. I Am very pleased with the Customer Service - they went above & beyond to make sure we were set. I highly recommend them and happy to know we have a Mechanic we can Trust!”

Lisa D

May 04, 2016 – Fort Myers, FL

“After several years of being mistreated by other auto repair places, I had finally found a home at Tuffys! These guys have treated my family and I with incredible service and honesty. They have always done an excellent job. They never over charge and there prices are very fair. I recommend them to all my friends. Clean and friendly environment as well. ”

Christopher I

Feb 13, 2016 – Fort Myers , FL

“The owner and his wife went beyond anything you would expect, even drove me home and picked me up when my car was ready. Very courteous and did a great job too.ADSIZE”

Jo B

Oct 05, 2015 – Fort Myers, FL

“our durango had a rusted oil pan which needed replacement. this is not an easy repair, but jorge, carlos and zack took on the repair at 2pm on a friday afternoon and the repair wasn't completed until 2 hours past closing (7pm). the mechanics stayed working as team until it was completed. this is our second time as customers and we will definitely returning for maintenance/repairs. ”

charles darleen l

Aug 15, 2015 – lehigh acres, FL

“My daughter's car broke down while she was in the area at school and Jorge and his team took care of her and her car as if both were his. Thanks you Jorge!”

John E

Aug 12, 2015 – Lakeland, FL

“I have been taking my car and van to Tuffy's for over a year. I have always received good service and the workmanship is great. Recently Tuffy's replaced my shocks and struts. My sedan now runs like a sports car. Great job, Carlon and Jorge.”

Tony Barnard

May 01, 2015 – Fort Myers, FL

“Jorge and his staff were very helpful. They explained what was needed on my car and did everything they could to make it affordable and convenient for me. I pulled in not sure if they could even take a look at it to diagnose the problem, but they brought me in asap and had me out with my car running great again. I would recommend them for all automotive needs. Thank you Jorge.”

Bryan T

Dec 22, 2014 – Estero, FL

“Fast friendly service.”

Amy B

Apr 04, 2014 – Fort Myers, FL

“When i walk in the door of this business, I feel at home. I am greeted and treated in a very caring and professional manner. My SUV is taken care of like a part of the family. ”

Claudette w

Nov 08, 2013 – immokalee, FL

“This place is great. Awesome and fast service, also very affordable. They are not there to try to rob you, just help. I highly recommend them. They really know there stuff. I wouldn't take my car any where else.”

Milly m

Apr 14, 2013 – naples, FL

“Jorge Amador and his staff went out of their way to help us with our rental car. We were there most of the day while they found out all that was wrong with the car. Everyone was very friendly and upbeat ”

Beth and Carol R

Apr 10, 2013 – , FL

“ This MECHANIC SHOP is one of the BEST around. Personal SERVICE, HONEST prices, QUALITY mechanics. I would not trust my vehicle with anyone else. Jorge and the boys are fantastic at what they do. My company will have our entire fleet serviced at that location because I trust them that much. This is my local mechanic shop and I highly recommend them to you.”

Will M

Oct 30, 2012 – Fort Myers, FL

“Won my business for as long as I own my car‎‎! I got there ten minutes before close, but they insisted they didn't mind having a look at my 2001 Taurus. The mechanics were so nice and helpful. They worked with me to get my car done fast.”

Mary D

Oct 17, 2011 – Fort Myers, FL